Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Doug Marrinson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Doug Marrinson

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (67 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ronaldo George

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love Doug and his team. Sherry has taken care of my insurance needs for years and I am extremely happy with them. If you need a fantastic insurance agent- Call Doug and Sherry NOW!"

Jill Fallon

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"We recently moved from Florida and we could not have chosen a better agent . Doug Morrison is so efficient and organized. When we met him at his office for the first time, he had all of our polices ready for us. Moving can be stressful with the many things to do but Doug made transferring our policies so easy. So glad we chose him as our agent."

caroline truax

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sherry and her team are a dream to work with!!!! Such a wonderful/professional team. Would 100% recommend!"

Danny Loudermilk

January 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our family has had such a positive experience with Doug Marrinson's agency. Always very responsive and very professional. Would highly recommend."

Diana Lynn

February 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Doug Marrinson has been my Agent for several years but I have never really needed him very much. When I had any sort of issue his office staff could take care of it very well. Sherry is very knowledgeable and has always been a huge help, as well as the young gentlemen also working there. Recently our vehicle broke down In the road during rush hour traffic. We called State Farm for a tow and left the key in the vehicle for the tow truck driver and went home to wait for our vehicle. (wheel fell off and couldn’t move from roadway). My husband and I found out later in the evening that our vehicle was involved in an accident and was taken to an impound yard. We cancelled our tow with State Farm and later called Doug’s office to advise them of our situation. Sherry was very helpful and advised us to obtain the police report and file our claim with the at fault party. It took over a week to get the report and the at fault party’s information was inaccurate making it impossible for my claim to be filed. I immediately called Doug’s office late in the afternoon but Sherry was not in. The young gentleman that answered my call took my situation very seriously and asked me to hold while he informed Doug. Thankfully I not only have an excellent Marrinson staff to rely upon, but also an Awesome Agent! Doug took my call and was ready to help! Thank you Doug Marrinson for taking the lead and not only finding and providing me with the correct information, but for filing my claim with the at fault’s insurance company and handling follow up with their insurance adjusters, all in less than 24 hours! That’s what I call going Over and Above!!! Like a Good Neighbor Mr. Marrinson, YOU were there! Sincerely, The Foster’s"

Adib KHoury

May 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"This Agency is the best, great people especially Felicia Murdock. great response time, Always willing to help"

Jill Hayes

April 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Doug and his team are truly exceptional! Sherry is our representative and she has gone above and beyond to ensure myself and my family are taken care of during this difficult time. Could not recommend enough."

Brenda Ainsburg

August 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Big kudos to Doug Marrinson Insurance, to both Doug himself and Sherry Houston! I had a buy-this-car offer come up that I could not let pass me by, but I was leaving the state for a 2 - 3 week journey so I needed insurance FAST! Sherry replied very quickly to my inquiry and guided me through some processes I needed to follow to ensure my existing motorcycle insurance could also be under Doug Marrinson along with a new automotive (car) policy. Doug quickly sent me a couple of options for insurance and spoke with me on the phone during his busy day to answer some questions and edit the auto policy. He made payment fast and easy and within an hour I had the insurance needed to go register my new vehicle! Doug also took the time to explain a few options I had if for some reason the Dept of Transportation office did not accept the title (the previous owner had not written their name on the back of the title exactly as it appeared on the front, which is justification to refuse registration of the vehicle). Thanks to Sherry and Doug I felt confident that I could march into the DOT office and register the vehicle and, if something went sideways, they could quickly guide me through additional steps to get registered. Keep in mind they did all this with a multi-state, multi-week driving vacation looming within a couple of days! Kudos to Doug and Sherry! Exceptional service! Highly recommend!"

Eric Garcia

July 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"Doug and the team are awesome. I've been with them for 9 years now since they were in Gwinnett. I have been utilizing them for a variety of business and personal policies as well as two auto loans. Highly recommended."

William Girzone

July 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"It is rare to have the level of responsiveness and attention to detail that I had working with Doug and Leslie, in insurance or really any industry. They helped me transition from my legacy insurance provide of 21 years, and did so in just a couple of days. They provided a very competitive package and supported me with different scenarios and transparent answers to a lot of specific questions. A 5 star experience, well earned!"

Emily Spikes

June 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Love how they take care of me!!"

Andrew Ross

May 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"I greatly appreciated the time and attention they used in helping me resolve my coverage issue. The agent in particular that personified this was Felicia Murdock. She not only made me feel like my issue was important, but took the time to see it threw to the end. I'd recommend her to anyone in need of an agent"

The Joshua Chadwick

May 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Sherry Houston, among others, are so helpful each and every time I call. Even when I didn't have a policy with them, they would call every now and then to see if they could help. Wouldn't recommend any other agency."

Torey Stevenson

May 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Sherry Houston is the best!! She always comes to the rescue whenever I have any questions about literally ANYTHING. She has provided me with the best service out of any insurance company yet. She is very easy to get ahold of and extremely responsive via email."

david douglass

May 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Love this company and branch in particular, been with them for years. Sherry Houston and Felicia Murdock both have gone above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. Very efficient and always make sure I get the best rate possible. Would give them 10 stars if I could:)"

Darrin Luedke

May 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"I was with another insurance company for a little over 20 years. However, when my son received his driver's license the premium sky rocketed. I reluctantly stopped into this State Farm agency and began my search for a better price. Well what I ended up getting was a FANTASTIC experience with everyone in the office. I met with Felicia and she was excellent in explaining everything and working with me to do an 'apple to apple' comparison. Hands-down State Farm won me over not only because of their price but because of this office. Doug, Felicia, and I believe Sherry (sorry I am not sure on the name) are great folks to work with. I now love having a local agencies that I can actually stop in and talk with vs. email, web, or phone. I highly suggest you move your business to these folks...you won't be unhappy."

Drake Chastain

April 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"The customer service here is amazing!!"

Lee Miller

April 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"Been with Doug for a long time, provides discounts for home and auto."

Luann Hay

April 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Felicia Murdock has been wonderful to work with! We just switched over to State Farm and she helped us step-by-step. She was always prompt in responding and so friendly to talk to on the phone! We're thrilled with the customer service!"

Robert Gowens

April 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"I had a horrible accident that totaled my Dodge Ram 2500 pickup. Rather than make me wait on the "at-fault-driver's" insurance to process my claim, Doug processed my claim for my truck by using my collision coverage through State Farm. He was very helpful at every turn, including providing his cell phone number, and he answered my calls on the weekend even when he was at his son's baseball game on Saturday. I have been a State Farm customer for over 50 years in several locations having lived all across the US, and Doug is by far the best insurance agent I have ever had. He has earned my business for life."

Bob Smith

April 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Doug Marrinson and his staff are absolutely awesome!"

Terrance Anderson

April 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Sherry Houston is a talented insurance agent. When I called her today, I didn’t know if my wife and I would be staying with State Farm. I really hadn’t made my mind up yet. Her professionalism, positive tone, understanding, and quick responses keep us in there. Not to mention, she was able to get us to an excellent rate. Leaving State Farm would put us in a situation where we would have to wonder if we'd find someone else who is comparable. There's nothing like the original. Sherry's Awesome!! #MyStateFarmAgent"

Susan Panvini

April 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Doug is simply the best. He took his time listening to our needs and I am confident that he has us covered. He’s professional, courteous and friendly. I highly recommend Doug."

Leigh

April 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Doug and his staff are both personable and professional, helpful and trustworthy. Doug spends time trying to find ways to help our family save money while offering the best insurance around in State Farm. State Farm is lucky to have Doug representing their brand and he should be their next commercial. 😊"

Joe Schlatmann

March 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"I went through the process of buying a car and couldn’t be more pleased with the outstanding service I got from Sherry! She made the process seem effortless, and I felt like I was her #1 priority with getting all my insurance stuff situated at the dealership!"